Maze of Memories

June 2020.

4:30 a.m.

It’s been three years, and the pain is still there. Crawling inside my head. Gnawing on all the happy thoughts, slowly draining all my energy. I want to end this suffering hell but I don’t know how. I’m stuck in a maze of memories I don’t wanna see. The more I try to forget, the more I suffocate.

I thought it would be easier to give up, but it’s not. I feel like I can’t go on but I can’t stop either. I’m trapped.

Regrets, so many regrets.

Should’ve been,

could’ve been,

would’ve been.

Those vivid memories keep repeating inside of my head. The anger, the rage that I held, it’s boiling up. They said I need to forgive myself, which I thought I did, but apparently…not. I wish I could just go back and save myself. I did save myself though, but it was probably too late.

I keep swimming in this sea of fire, believing that one day it will turn to bed of flowers. Now I start to think that the day won’t come.

And I’m tired.

One thought on “Maze of Memories

  1. Do you wanna tell your stories to us? Or do Some activities that may cure this. Maybe you can rearrange the story and make a light novel from this. Or you can transform it into a podcast. I think the best way to deal with it by turn it into what you like

    Like

Leave a comment